CEO MohFoods- Miss Oladepo Olajumoke

Glory to God. Getting to interview this amazing woman of God was a privilege for us. We are highly honoured and greatly blessed. As you read through our interview session with her, we pray you catch the fire. Amen.


Can we meet you?

I’m Oladepo Olajumoke.

What is the meaning of Olajumoke? Most people seem not to know what it means.

Means there is enough wealth to go round.

Wow! Cool. How did you receive salvation?

That was in Jss 3,my English teacher then preached to the whole class during one of our classes and I gave my life to Christ.

How did you feel when you gave your life to Christ?

I felt new,like a brand new being with a fresh start.

And how has the journey been so far?

It has been awesome over the years,its been from one level of growth to another.

Is there anything peculiar about a female belonging to Christ?

Of course yes…salvation helps a female just as much as male to not miss it in life.

Can you tell us practical ways how giving your life to Jesus has helped you as a female?

It has really helped me to be God-centred and not self-centred. I don’t do things because people are doing them, I give reference to God because I want Him to be glorified in every decision I make. And it has really turned out well for me by His grace.

Glory to God! So, what are you doing at the moment?

For God or what I am into?

Let’s start with for God.

I minister in songs. I am a member of the youth choir of my church and also a member of a christian musical organization called the Symphonizers.

Which part do you sing?

I sing alto.

Nice. So many females love to sing, they want to join the choir. Can you advice them?

Yes, it is good if that is your calling but if not, I’ll advise that you discover the calling of God upon your life and only then can you be fulfilled.

Thank you ma. What are you into at the moment?

I’m waiting to continue my education at the Nigerian Law School and also job hunting in the process of waiting.

We hear you are a caterer. How true is this?

Really? You are well informed. Yes,I am a caterer

How did you start?

I actually enjoy cooking and always want to try out new recipes,so early last year I started nurturing the idea of starting my own catering business and I started officially in August last year.

Wonderful. What is the name of your catering business?

Mohfoods.

Hmmm….Nice. What is your favorite Scripture verse?

That would be 1John 4:4.

What would you say to girls that have not given their life to Jesus?

Salvation is the best thing that could ever happen to a person. When you have Jesus, you have all that you need. Jesus loves you,consider Him today and see your life turn around for the best.

Hmmm…It’s nice having to share from your experience and wisdom. Do you have any words for CGN?

Yes. I pray for more grace for this body of Christ. Everything needed for the success of this mission is supplied in Jesus name.

Amen. We have come to the end of the interview. Thank you ma fof allowing this moment.

Am glad to be a part of this. Thanks for the opportunity.

Author: CGN

Chosen Girl NG Bringing Jesus to Nigerian girls...

Leave a Reply

